The Bostik Football League

Pre-Season Schedule Confirmed

Following the completion of the 2018/19 season, the SeedGrowers have been finalising their pre-season schedule ahead of the 2019/20 season.

Coggeshall will play their first of nine preparation games on Tuesday 9 July, when they visit Braintree Town of the Conference South in what is the annual fixture between the two sides, after the Iron visited West Street in July 2018.

Ipswich Town’s U23 side will then visit West Street, for the Towns’ first home pre-season fixture ahead of the 2019/20 season – a repeat of last season’s competitive fixture. The Blues will visit Coggeshall on Saturday 13 July, for a three o’clock kick off.  Graeme Smith’s men then travel to Clacton before visiting newly promoted, Cheshunt of the Bostik Premier Division.

The schedule then ramps up as the SeedGrowers prepare for the new season with tough fixtures against Whitton United, Walthamstow, Stanway Rovers & Waltham Abbey.

Coggeshall will finish their preparations with a home game, against Harlow Town on Saturday 10th August before the 2019/20 season gets underway on Saturday 17 August.

19/20 Pre Season Schedule

Tuesday 9 July vs Braintree (A) 7:45pm.

Saturday 13 July vs Ipswich Town U23s (H) 3:00pm.

Tuesday 16 July vs Clacton (A) 7:45pm.

Saturday 20 July vs Cheshunt (A) 3:00pm.

Tuesday 23rd July vs Whitton United (A) 7:45pm.

Saturday 27th July vs Walthamstow (A) 3:00pm.

Tuesday 30th July vs Stanway Rovers (A) 7:45pm.

Saturday 3rd August vs Waltham Abbey (H)

Saturday 10th August vs Harlow Town (H)