The BetVictor Football League

2019/20 Velocity Trophy

Details of the Isthmian League’s 2019/20 league cup have been released and it has under gone a major shake up.

This season the Velocity Trophy will have a new look. Not only will it start with group stages, featuring the leagues Step Four sides, but there will no longer be any extra time in the event of a drawn match – each club will pick up one point and progress straight to a penalty shootout, the winners of that then picking up a second point! Additionally, each club can name five substitutes and use them all. Premier Division sides will enter after the initial group stages.

The SeedGrowers have been drawn in to a group of six teams which includes Heybridge Swifts, Maldon & Tiptree, Bury Town, AFC Sudbury and Felixstowe & Walton.

Group stage matches will be played as follows:

1. Week beginning 2nd September
2. Week beginning 22nd September
3. Week beginning 7th October
4. Week beginning 21st October
5. Week beginning 4th November

All Group Stages matches must be completed by 22nd November.

The SeedGrowers will start the competition with an away trip to Maldon & Tiptree, week commencing 2nd September with the remaining fixtures to be confirmed.